Search icon

Results of IAH Elections

Thank you for voting in the elections for the Vice President, Science and Programme and Vice President, Asia Region. The proportion of members who participated in the elections was 26.1% (1072 registered members at this time) which is a little higher than for the full elections that took place in 2020. We thank all the candidates for putting themselves forward and for being willing to serve IAH if successful.

The results are:

Vice President, Programme and Science Coordination

Candidate Votes
Marco Petitta (Italy) 481 Elected
Shafick Adams (South Africa) 310
Bhagwan Singh Chaudhary (India) 249
I do not wish to vote in this election 32

Vice President, Asia

Candidate Votes
Yongje Kim (Republic of Korea) 344 Elected
Amarendra Kumar Sinha (India) 325
Dinesh Chandra Singhal (India) 159
Han Zaisheng (China) 130
I do not wish to vote in this election 114

Find out more

IAH Council


Back to News