National Chapters

About our chapters

IAH’s National Chapters are a valuable means of bringing scientific, professional and social benefits to our members and community, and also enable the Association to promote sound and sustainable groundwater use at a country and regional level. Some even collect fees in local currency for the convenience of our members. National chapter committees are run on a voluntary basis by members and we are very grateful for their efforts.

We currently have over 40 national chapters and are keen to to establish more. Use the listings below to find and contact your local chapter.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Argentina

President: Carlos Schulz (cjschulz@cpenet.com.ar)
Treasurer: Daniel Martinez (demarti@mdp.edu.ar)

Australia

President: Chris McAuley (chris.mcAuley@depi.vic.gov.au)
Secretary: Kyle Horner (kyle.horner@epa.nsw.gov.au)

Belgium

President: Alain Dassargues (alain.dassargues@ulg.ac.be)
Secretary: Tom Diez (iahbelgium@gmail.com)

Brazil

President: Everton de Oliveira (everton@hidroplan.com.br)
Secretary: Luiz Amore (luiz.amore@gmail.com)

Canada

President: Dr. Diana Allen (dallen@sfu.ca)
Secretary: Heather Wilson (hcw@ripnet.com)

Chile

President: Nicolás Iturra Jáuregui (nicolas.iturra@matrazrh.cl)
Secretary: José Yáñez López

China (People's Republic of)

President: Shi Jiansheng
Secretary: HAN Zaisheng (IAH-China@hotmail.com)

Colombia

President: Karol Parra (karolacas@gmail.com)
Treasurer: Luis Suescún (luiscamilosc@gmail.com)

Croatia

President: Dr Tamara Marković (tmarkovic@hgi-cgs.hr)
Secretary: Staša Borović (sborovic@hgi-cgs.hr)

Czech Republic

President: Josef Datel (datel@vuv.cz)
Secretary: Nada Rapantova (nada.rapantova@vsb.cz)

Denmark

President: Klaus Hinsby (khi@geus.dk)
Secretary: Steve Ulf Hansen (stvh@ramboll.dk)

Egypt

President: Contact IAH Secretariat for information (info@iah.org)

France

President: Michel Bakalowicz (michel.bakalowicz@gmail.com)
Secretary: Laurence Chery (contact@cfh-aih.fr)

Germany

President: Prof. Dr. Johannes Barth (johannes.barth@fau.de)
Secretary: Dr. Judith Flügge (judith.fluegge@grs.de)

Great Britain

President: Tim Besien (tim.besien@environment-agency.gov.uk)
Secretary: Harriet Carlyle (harriet.carlyle@sweco.co.uk)

Greece

President: Konstantinos Voudouris (kvoudour@geo.auth.gr)
Treasurer: George Stournaras (stournaras@geol.uoa.gr)

Hungary

President: Ágnes Tahy (tahy.agnes@ovf.hu)
Secretary: Brigitta Czauner (brigicza@gmail.com)

India

President: Dr. D.K.Chadha (dkchadha27@rediffmail.com)
Secretary: Dr Dipankar Saha (dsaha002@yahoo.com)

Iraq

President: Prof.Dr. AQEEL Al-ADILI (aqeeladili@hotmail.com)
Secretary: Prof.Dr. Ramadhan Hamza MOHAMMED (ramadhan56_2000@yahoo.com)

Ireland

President: Henning Moe (moeh@cdmsmith.com)
Secretary: Barry Sexton (secretary@iah-ireland.org)

Italy

President: Daniela Ducci (presidente@iahitaly.it)
Secretary: Prof. Sergio Rusi (segretario@iahitaly.it)

Japan

President: Prof. Dr. Masaya Yasuhara (masaya-yasuhara@ris.ac.jp)
Secretary: Dr. Akinobu Miyakoshi (miyakoshi-a@aist.go.jp)

Kazakhstan

President: Oleg Podolny (podolnyo@mail.ru)
Secretary: Gabdolgani Satpayev (ganisatpaev@rambler.ru)

Korea

President: Byeongdae Lee (blee@kigam.re.kr)
Secretary: Heesung Yoon (hyoon@kigam.re.kr)

Mexico

President: Miguel Rangel Medina (mrangelmedina@gmail.com)
Secretary: Elisabet Wehncke (lizwehncke@gmail.com)

Mongolia

President: Ass Prof. Nemer Buyankhishig (bbn@must.edu.mn)
Secretary: Mrs D. Altantungalag (altantungalagd@yahoo.com)

Morocco

President: Mr El Mansouri Bouabid (b_elmansouri@yahoo.fr)
Secretary: Ms Cherkaoui-Dekkaki Hind (cherkaouihinde@yahoo.fr)

Netherlands

President: Prof. Theo Olsthoorn (t.n.olsthoorn@tudelft.nl)
Secretary: Sophie Vermooten (sophie.vermooten@deltares.nl)

New Zealand

President: Theo Sarris (theo.sarris@esr.cri.nz)
Treasurer: Anthony Kirk (anthony.kirk@aecom.com)

Norway

President: Kevin Tuttle (kevin.john.tuttle@norconsult.com)
Secretary: Anna Seither (Anna.Seither@NGU.NO)

Poland

President: Dr Adam Porowski (adamp@twarda.pan.pl)
Secretary: Anna Kuczyńska (akuc@pgi.gov.pl)

Portugal

President: Raquel Sousa (raquelsousa@posteo.net)
Secretary: General Email: aih.portugal@gmail.com/António Chambel (achambel3@gmail.com)

Romania

President: Prof. Daniel Scradeanu (dscrd2000@yahoo.com)

Russia

President: Abukova Leyla (abukova@ipng.ru)
Secretary: Goreva Sandra (sandrane@mail.ru)

Serbia and Montenegro

President: Dr Petar Milanović (petar.mi@eunet.rs)
Secretary: Vladimir Živanović (v.zivanovic@rgf.bg.ac.rs)

Slovakia

President: Dr Peter Malik (peter.malik@geology.sk)

Slovenia

President: Zlatko Mikulič (zlatko.mikulic@gov.si)
Secretary: Martin Tancar (martin.HGEM@siol.net)

South Africa

President: Julian Conrad (jconrad@geoss.co.za)
Secretary: Dr Kornelius Riemann (kornelius@umvoto.com)

Spain

President: Bartolomé Andreo (andreo@uma.es)
Secretary: Teresa Carceler Layel (tcarceller@chebro.es)

Sweden

President: Roland Barthel (roland.barthel@gvc.gu.se)
Secretary: Niklas Blomquist (niklas.blomquist@sbk.goteborg.se)

Switzerland

President: M.me Olga Darazs (o.darazs@csd.ch)
Secretary: Dr. Daniel Hunkeler (daniel.hunkeler@unine.ch)

Thailand

President: Ms.Somkid Buapeng (sbuapeng@hotmail.com)
Secretary: Mr. Sitthisak Manyou (aui2099@hotmail.com)

Tunisia

President: Faten Jarraya Horriche (faten.horriche@topnet.tn)
Secretary: Mounira Zammouri (z_mounira@yahoo.fr)

Turkey

President: Professor Hasan Yazicigil
Secretary: Professor Mehmet Ekmekci (mekmekci1303@gmail.com)

United States of America

President: Jim Lamoreaux (jlamoreaux@pela.com)
Secretary: Vicki Kretsinger (vkretsinger@lsce.com)