Search icon

National Chapters

About our chapters

IAH’s National Chapters are a valuable means of bringing scientific, professional and social benefits to our members and community, and also enable the Association to promote sound and sustainable groundwater use at a country and regional level. Some even collect fees in local currency for the convenience of our members. National chapter committees are run on a voluntary basis by members and we are very grateful for their efforts.

We currently have over 40 national chapters and are keen to to establish more. Use the listings below to find and contact your local chapter.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Argentina

President: Carlos Schulz (cjschulz@exactas.unlpam.edu.ar)
Treasurer: Daniel Martinez (demarti@mdp.edu.ar)

Australia

President: Ian Brandes (ibrandes@rockwater.com.au)
Secretary: Claire Kent (secretariat@iah.org.au)

Belgium

President: Marijke Huysmans (marijke.huysmans@ees.kuleuven.be)
Secretary: Tom Diez (iahbelgium@gmail.com)

Brazil

President: Everton de Oliveira
Secretary: Luiz Amore (iahbr@abas.org)

Canada

President: Dr. Diana Allen (dallen@sfu.ca)
Secretary: Tessa Di Lorio (Tessa.diiorio@ottawa.ca)

Chile

President: Jorge Rodriguez (jofarocasanova@gmail.com)
Secretary: José Yáñez (jyanezl@gmail.com)

China (People's Republic of)

President: Shi Jiansheng
Secretary: HAN Zaisheng (IAH-China@hotmail.com)

Colombia

President: Luis Camilo Suescún (iah.colombia@gmail.com)
Secretary: John Fernando Escobar

Croatia

President: Dr Tamara Marković (tmarkovic@hgi-cgs.hr)
Secretary: Staša Borović (sborovic@hgi-cgs.hr)

Czech Republic

President: Josef Datel (datel@vuv.cz)
Secretary: Nada Rapantova (nada.rapantova@vsb.cz)

Denmark

President: Klaus Hinsby (khi@geus.dk)
Secretary: Steve Ulf Hansen (stevehansen@nalnet.dk)

Egypt

President: Contact IAH Secretariat for information (info@iah.org)

France

President: Patrick Lachassagne (patrick.lachassagne@umontpellier.fr)
Secretary: Alexandra LAURENT (contact@cfh-aih.fr)

Germany

President: Prof. Dr. Johannes Barth (johannes.barth@fau.de)
Secretary: Dr. Judith Flügge (judith.fluegge@grs.de)

Great Britain

President: Tim Besien (tim.besien@environment-agency.gov.uk)
Secretary: Harriet Carlyle (harriet.carlyle@sweco.co.uk)

Greece

President: Konstantinos Voudouris (kvoudour@geo.auth.gr)
Secretary: Kazakis Nerantzis (kazakis@geo.auth.gr)

Hungary

President: Ágnes Tahy (tahy.agnes@ovf.hu)
Secretary: Ádám Tóth (adam.geophysics@gmail.com)

India

President: Prof D C Singhal (dcsinghal@rediffmail.com)
Secretary: Dr D Saha (dsaha002@yahoo.com)

Iraq

President: Prof.Dr. AQEEL Al-ADILI (aqeeladili@hotmail.com)
Secretary: Prof.Dr. Ramadhan Hamza MOHAMMED (ramadhan56_2000@yahoo.com)

Ireland

President: Henning Moe (moeh@cdmsmith.com)
Secretary: Barry Sexton (secretary@iah-ireland.org)

Italy

President: Daniela Ducci (presidente@iahitaly.it)
Secretary: Prof. Sergio Rusi (segretario@iahitaly.it)

Japan

President: Prof. Dr. Makoto Taniguchi (makoto@chikyu.ac.jp)
Secretary: Dr. Akinobu Miyakoshi (miyakoshi-a@aist.go.jp)

Kazakhstan

President: Oleg Podolny (podolnyo@mail.ru)
Secretary: Gabdolgani Satpayev (ganisatpaev@rambler.ru)

Korea

President: Kyoochul Ha (hasife@kigam.re.kr)
Secretary: Heesung Yoon (hyoon@kigam.re.kr)

Mexico

President: Carmen Julia NAVARRO GÓMEZ (cjulia.next@gmail.com)
Secretary: Eloisa DOMÍNGUEZ MARIANI (eloisadm@yahoo.com.mx)

Mongolia

President: Ass Prof. Nemer Buyankhishig (bbn@must.edu.mn)
Secretary: Mrs D. Altantungalag (altantungalagd@yahoo.com)

Morocco

President: Mr El Mansouri Bouabid (b_elmansouri@yahoo.fr)
Secretary: Ms Cherkaoui-Dekkaki Hind (cherkaouihinde@yahoo.fr)

Netherlands

President: Niels Hartog (Niels.Hartog@kwrwater.nl)
Secretary: Ane Wiersma (Ane.Wiersma@deltares.nl)

New Zealand

President: Theo Sarris (theo.sarris@esr.cri.nz)
Treasurer: Anthony Kirk (Anthony.kirk@ghd.com)

Nigeria

Secretary: Simon Okpara (okparasimon72@gmail.com)

Norway

President: Helen French (helen.french@nmbu.no)
Treasurer: Jurgen Scheibz (Jurgen.Scheibz@multiconsult.no)

Poland

President: Dr Adam Porowski (adamp@twarda.pan.pl)
Secretary: Anna Kuczyńska (akuc@pgi.gov.pl)

Portugal

President: Manuel Abrunhosa
Secretary: Ana Isabel Andrade (aih.portugal@gmail.com)

Romania

President: Prof. Daniel Scradeanu (dscrd2000@yahoo.com)

Russia

President: Abukova Leyla (abukova@ipng.ru)
Secretary: Goreva Sandra (sandrane@mail.ru)

Serbia and Montenegro

President: Dr Petar Milanović (petar.mi@eunet.rs)
Secretary: Vladimir Živanović (v.zivanovic@rgf.bg.ac.rs)

Slovakia

President: Dr Peter Malik (peter.malik@geology.sk)

Slovenia

President: Mihael Brenčič (mihael.brencic@ntf.uni-lj.si)
Secretary: Martin Tancar (martin@hgem.si)

South Africa

President: Julian Conrad (jconrad@geoss.co.za)
Secretary: Dr Kornelius Riemann (kornelius@umvoto.com)

Spain

President: Bartolomé Andreo (andreo@uma.es)
Secretary: Esther Sánchez Sánchez (esanchez@canaldeisabelsegunda.es)

Sweden

President: Roland Barthel (roland.barthel@gu.se)
Secretary: Niklas Blomquist (niklas.blomquist@sbk.goteborg.se)

Switzerland

President: Michael Sinreich (michael.sinreich@bafu.admin.ch)
Secretary: Volker Luetzenkirchen (secretaire@hydrogeo.ch)

Thailand

President: Ms.Somkid Buapeng (sbuapeng@hotmail.com)
Secretary: Mr. Sitthisak Manyou (aui2099@hotmail.com)

Tunisia

President: Faten Jarraya Horriche (faten.horriche@topnet.tn)
Secretary: Mrs. Fairouz Slama (fairouz.slama@enit.utm.tn)

Turkey

President: Professor Hasan Yazicigil (hyazici@metu.edu.tr)
Secretary: Professor Mehmet Ekmekci (mekmekci62@gmail.com)

United States of America

President: Jim Lamoreaux (jlamoreaux@pela.com)
Secretary: Vicki Kretsinger (vkretsinger@lsce.com)