Search icon

National Chapters

About our chapters

IAH’s National Chapters are a valuable means of bringing scientific, professional and social benefits to our members and community, and also enable the Association to promote sound and sustainable groundwater use at a country and regional level. Some even collect fees in local currency for the convenience of our members. National chapter committees are run on a voluntary basis by members and we are very grateful for their efforts.

We currently have over 40 national chapters and are keen to to establish more. Use the listings below to find and contact your local chapter.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Argentina

President: Eduardo Kruse (kruse@fcnym.unlp.edu.ar)
Treasurer: Santiago Perdomo

Australia

President: Ian Brandes (ibrandes@rockwater.com.au)
Secretary: Claire Kent (secretariat@iah.org.au)

Belgium

President: Olivier Lagneau (olivier.lagneau@vivaqua.be)
Secretary: Benedicta Ronchi (iahbelgium@gmail.com)

Brazil

President: Everton de Oliveira
Secretary: Luiz Amore (iahbr@abas.org)

Canada

President: Dr. Diana Allen (dallen@sfu.ca)
Secretary: Tessa Di Iorio (Tessa.diiorio@ottawa.ca)

Chile

President: Jorge Rodriguez (jofarocasanova@gmail.com)
Secretary: José Yáñez (jyanezl@gmail.com)

China (People's Republic of)

President: Shi Jiansheng (7886@263.net)
Secretary: NI Zengshi (nizengshi@sina.com)

Colombia

President: Luis Camilo Suescún (iah.colombia@gmail.com)
Secretary: Prof. Dr. Marcela Jaramillo (iah.colombia@gmail.com)

Croatia

President: Dr Tamara Marković (tmarkovic@hgi-cgs.hr)
Secretary: Igor Karlović (ikarlovic@hgi-cgs.hr)

Czech Republic

President: Josef Datel (datel@vuv.cz)
Secretary: Nada Rapantova (nada.rapantova@vsb.cz)

Denmark

President: Klaus Hinsby (khi@geus.dk)
Secretary: Steve Ulf Hansen (stevehansen@nalnet.dk)

France

President: Patrick Lachassagne (patrick.lachassagne@umontpellier.fr)
Secretary: Matthieu Fournier (matthieu.fournier@univ-rouen.fr)

Georgia

President: Marine Mardashova (m_mardashova@gtu.ge)
Secretary: Tamar Mikava (t.miqava@gtu.ge)

Germany

President: Prof. Dr. Johannes Barth (johannes.barth@fau.de)
Secretary: Dr. Judith Flügge (judith.fluegge@grs.de)

Great Britain

President: Tim Besien (tim.besien@environment-agency.gov.uk)
Secretary: Gerd Cachandt

Greece

President: Konstantinos Voudouris (kvoudour@geo.auth.gr)
Secretary: Kazakis Nerantzis (kazakis@geo.auth.gr)

Hungary

President: Ágnes Tahy (tahy.agnes@ovf.hu)
Secretary: Ádám Tóth (adam.geophysics@gmail.com)

India

President: Prof D C Singhal (dcsinghal@rediffmail.com)
Secretary: Dr D Saha (dsaha002@yahoo.com)

Iraq

President: Prof.Dr. AQEEL Al-ADILI (aqeeladili@hotmail.com)
Secretary: Prof.Dr. Ramadhan Hamza MOHAMMED (ramadhan56_2000@yahoo.com)

Ireland

President: Donal Daly (president@iah-ireland.org)
Secretary: Niamh Rogan (secretary@iah-ireland.org)

Italy

President: Daniela Ducci (presidente@iahitaly.it)
Secretary: Prof. Sergio Rusi (segretario@iahitaly.it)

Japan

President: Prof. Dr. Makoto Taniguchi (makoto@chikyu.ac.jp)
Secretary: Dr. Akinobu Miyakoshi (miyakoshi-a@aist.go.jp)

Kazakhstan

President: Oleg Podolny (podolnyo@mail.ru)
Secretary: Gabdolgani Satpayev (ganisatpaev@rambler.ru)

Korea

President: Kyoochul Ha (hasife@kigam.re.kr)

Mexico

President: Carmen Julia NAVARRO GÓMEZ (cjulia.next@gmail.com)
Secretary: Eloisa DOMÍNGUEZ MARIANI (eloisadm@yahoo.com.mx)

Mongolia

President: Ass Prof. Nemer Buyankhishig (bbn@must.edu.mn)
Secretary: Mrs D. Altantungalag (altantungalagd@yahoo.com)

Morocco

President: Mr El Mansouri Bouabid (b_elmansouri@yahoo.fr)
Secretary: Ms Cherkaoui-Dekkaki Hind (cherkaouihinde@yahoo.fr)

Namibia

President: Bertram Swartz (Bertram.Swartz@mawf.gov.na)
Secretary: Diganta Sarma (diganta@namibhydro.com)

Netherlands

President: Niels Hartog (Niels.Hartog@kwrwater.nl)
Secretary: Ane Wiersma (Ane.Wiersma@deltares.nl)

New Zealand

President: Theo Sarris (theo.sarris@esr.cri.nz)
Treasurer: Anthony Kirk (Anthony.kirk@ghd.com)

Nigeria

Secretary: Aisha Abubakar (abubakara@nsuk.edu.ng)

Norway

President: Helen French (helen.french@nmbu.no)
Treasurer: Esther Bloem (Esther.Bloem@nibio.no)

Oman (Associated Organisation)

President: Ahmed Al Malki (Chairman, OWS)
Secretary: Ahmed Al Hadidi (Deputy Chairman, OWS) (omanws@gmail.com)

Poland

President: Prof. Stanisław Staśko (stanislaw.stasko@uwr.edu.pl)
Secretary: Anna Kuczyńska (akuc@pgi.gov.pl)

Portugal

President: Manuel Abrunhosa
Secretary: Ana Isabel Andrade (aih.portugal@gmail.com)

Romania

President: Prof. Daniel Scradeanu (dscrd2000@yahoo.com)

Russia

President: Aleksey Tudvachev (225258@mail.ru)
Secretary: Anastasia Romanova (romanova.hydrogeo@gmail.com)

Serbia and Montenegro

President: Dr Petar Milanović (petar.mi@eunet.rs)
Secretary: Vladimir Živanović (v.zivanovic@rgf.bg.ac.rs)

Slovakia

President: Dr Peter Malik (peter.malik@geology.sk)

Slovenia

President: Mihael Brenčič (mihael.brencic@ntf.uni-lj.si)
Secretary: Martin Tancar (martin@hgem.si)

South Africa

President: Matthys Dippenaar (madip@up.ac.za)
Secretary: Julian Conrad (jconrad@geoss.co.za)

Spain

President: Bartolomé Andreo (andreo@uma.es)
Secretary: Esther Sánchez Sánchez (esanchez@canaldeisabelsegunda.es)

Sweden

President: Roland Barthel (roland.barthel@gu.se)

Switzerland

President: Michael Sinreich (michael.sinreich@bafu.admin.ch)
Secretary: Raphael Kropf (secretaire@hydrogeo.ch)

Thailand

President: Ms.Somkid Buapeng (sbuapeng@hotmail.com)
Secretary: Mr. Sitthisak Manyou (aui2099@hotmail.com)

Tunisia

President: Faten Jarraya Horriche (faten.horriche@topnet.tn)
Secretary: Mrs. Fairouz Slama (fairouz.slama@enit.utm.tn)

Turkey

President: Professor Hasan Yazicigil (hyazici@metu.edu.tr)
Secretary: Professor Mehmet Ekmekci (mekmekci62@gmail.com)

United States of America

President: Jim Lamoreaux (jlamoreaux@pela.com)
Secretary: Vicki Kretsinger (vkretsinger@lsce.com)