Search icon

Congratulations to the IAH 2023 Award Winners!

Congratulations to this year’s IAH award winners, who were announced at the General Assembly during the annual congress in Cape Town in September.

Presidents’ Award, 2023

The IAH Presidents’ Award was established in 1995 and is determined by the current and past presidents. It is given annually to a member who has made outstanding international contributions to groundwater science and to furthering IAH’s mission to promote understanding and management of groundwater resources for the benefit of humankind and the environment. This year’s recipient is Professor Carlos Molano. [Read more]

Honorary Members 2023

IAH accords the title of Honorary Member to those who have given exceptional services to the Association over a long period. The candidates are elected, following a recommendation by Council, by a vote of the General Assembly of the Association. This year’s recipients are Prof António Chambel, Prof Viviana Re and Prof Alan MacDonald, whose nominations were approved by those participating in our General Assembly in September 2023. [Read more]







Distinguished Associate Award

The IAH Distinguished Associate Award is presented to a person who is not a groundwater professional but has made an outstanding contribution to the understanding, development, management and protection of groundwater resources internationally. The Award was established by the IAH Council in 2005 and is made by the IAH Executive Committee following consultation. This year’s award is given to Dr Abou Amani and James Sauramba. [Read more]

Back to News